My birthday

Turned 22 on October 19. A year older, and a year wiser(?). It has been a wonderful year and I am looking forward to yet another fabulous one. I wonder what this year has in hold for me? But I am sure that it will be a good one!

I was off from school so I could finally sleep in. Woke up by the sunrise and then just chilled out in my bed for quite some time. Eventually got up and made myself some pancakes. Oh yes, the thick, yummie American ones with maple syrup. Delicious!

Basically just spent the day walking around in a happy mood. Called and texted everyone to day thank you for all the cheerful birthday wishes. Nice to know that I have so many lovely friends.

Then I had to attend a meeting to commence my career as a student ambassador for Karlstad University. I asked them politely to move along fast since I was dying to get home to the private birthday dinner Jannike had planned for me.

Imagine my great surprise, and delight, when I realized that she had invited two extra friends to surprise me. I had my suspicions beforehand, since she mentioned something about seating arrangements during the previous night. Seating arrangements for two?? Then when I came home I found two pairs of extra shoes, and it all dawned on me. Such joy! We had a wonderful time! Delicious food, desserts and a cake. Stayed up late just talking and listening to music. What a great way to spend a birthday! Thanks to everyone involved!

A picture of Jannike and my bday cake
Jannike and my bday cake!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0